Wednesday, August 23, 2006

Baseball in Oregon

There have been several mentions during ESPN's coverage of Murrayhill in the Little League World Series of Oregon State University winning the 2006 College World Series. In fact, two members of the OSU team played for Murrayhill LL and six others played on other District 4 teams (according to Gary Rowell, DA for Oregon District 4):

Darwin Barney, Rob Summers (Murrayhill LL)
Dallas Buck, Derek Engelke (Newberg LL)
Cory Ellis (SunCreek LL)
Mark Grbavac (Tualatin LL, now known as Southwest Portland LL)
Greg Laybourn (Raleigh Hills LL)
Michael Stutes (Lake Oswego LL)

I wonder how they would compare their CWS experience to MHLL's experience at the LLWS?

The OSU Beavers put Oregon baseball in the news at the beginning of summer and the boys of Murrayhill LL in Beaverton are carrying it through until school starts!


Post a Comment

<< Home